The travel directory for the Balearic Islands
with more than 1700 travel related websites on 170 towns and villages
Regions of the Balearic Islands

Eastern Minorca

The eastern region of Minorca comprises the municipalities of Maķ, Es Castell, Alaior and Sant Lluis and is dominated by the port of Mahon, one of the best protected in the world, for the wetlands of S'Albufera, the fishing town of Binibeca and plenty of calas and small beaches where you may swim in a blue sea.

Western Minorca

The western region of Minorca comprises the municipalities of Ciutadella, Es Mercadal, Es Migjorn Gran and Ferreries. The main city is Ciutadella, the old capital of the island. The area has pristine beaches in the north of the island, the port of Fornells and the touristic centre of Cala Galdana.

Northeastern Majorca

Tramontana Hills

Central Majorca

Eastern Majorca

Southern Majorca

Palma de Mallorca


Formentera is the smallest and most southerly island of the Balearic Islands group; it is one of the two Illes Pitiüses, along with Ibiza. It is 19 kilometres long and is located approximately 3 nautical miles (6 km) south of Ibiza in the Mediterranean Sea. The island can only be reached by ship, so relatively few tourists come to this location, making it a much quieter place than the other islands in the region. It is best known for the fact that nude sunbathing is allowed on most of its beaches.


Eivissa or Ibiza is one of the Balearic Islands located in the Mediterranean Sea, and belonging to Spain. With Formentera, it is one of the two Illes Pitiüses. Major cities are Ibiza Town, Santa Eulāria des Riu and San Antonio. Is a very popular tourist destination, especially due to its legendary riotous nightlife (mainly in Ibiza Town, the island's capital on the eastern shore)

All the Balearic Islands

Copyright Baleares Travel Net ® 2005/2010 - All rights reserved - Todos los derechos reservados
Visit our associated site Argentina Travel Net
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CCS!